Apologies and new finds.

Hi guys I apologise for the long absence. Would you believe that i got two colds within one week! Then for good measure I also had some trouble with my car as well. But now I’m back into the swing of things I actually bought a few new items not long after the last post but only just now had chance to do a write up of them.

The first item I bought was a new Leatherman multi tool its the “Wingman”. Here is a link to their site and description of the tool: Leatherman Wingman.

  

Because of the extra time until this post I’ve had a good chance to use this and it has come in handy a few times already. The vice grips are nice, You know as long as they grab stuff I’m happy, and they do not much more to say about those. It’s the other tools what make this multi-tool shine. The knife is impressively sharp right out of the box and is a nice thin blade so is ideal for the finer tasks. It has a package opener on it which is a bit useless in the outdoors however, Having said that its good for cutting cordage and things like that instead of using main blades for menial tasks. Overall I’m happy with this tool and cant really say anything bad about it, so on to the next!

The next item I picked up was a cutlery kit which came in a little pouch which i liked.

  

Firstly I apologise for the bad photos I had ran out of natural light by this time and the flash on the camera was making all sorts of trouble for the pictures.

As you can see it all fits neatly inside a slide attached to the can opener in fact its part of the opener so no worry of breakage there. I like how this has been included in the kit as its nice to have that luxury as part of a more basic kit which you would have with you anyway. They are made of stainless and are tough and aren’t too flimsy. The pouch is pretty decent it can double as a standard pouch for carrying things it also has a belt loop so in reality you could maybe carry a knife (if you had to) as a last resort or a slingshot maybe would be more apt?

Well, that’s all I picked up sorry its short and sweet I will try to make some sort of schedule up as I get more used to blogging. thanks for reading guys!

Stay sharp, Stay safe

Craig

 

 

About hullbushcraft

Hey, I'm Craig Owner of Hull bushcraft. this blog is for anything that relates to bushcraft and its other similar topics such as camping and survival techniques
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment